Loading Events
Craterian Web Banner MW6

Masterworks 6

April 27, 2024

April 27, 2024

Presented by: Rogue Valley Symphony

Concert Description:
From Shanghai to Paris and culminating at The Great Gate of Kyiv, our season finale is a journey across the Atlantic introduced by a fanfare by composer in residence David Ludwig. Our musical travels are led by returning 2020 violin soloist Nancy Zhou whose, “incredible technique married with captivating emotional depth,” (KC Studio) is sure to stun.

Some help with names: Qigang is pronounced CHE-GAHNG, and Tambourin Chinois is pronounced TAH-BOO-RAH SHE-NWAH.

David Ludwig: Fanfare for Sam
Qigang Chen: La Joie de la Souffrance
Nancy Zhou, violin
Fritz Kreisler: Tambourin Chinois
Nancy Zhou, violin
Modest Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibition

Saturday, April 27, 2024 • 3:00pm

Ticket Price:
A+ (Purple) $78.00
A (Blue) $63.00
B (Green) $48.00
C (Pink) $28.00
Student / Arts Access (Oregon Trail) $5.00 (purchase in person at the Symphony Box Office)

Please contact the Rogue Valley Symphony Box Office directly at 541-708-6400 Extension 1 or order online on their ordering site Rogue Valley Symphony.

Ticket Details

Ticket Prices:
A+ (Purple) $78.00
A (Blue) $63.00
B (Green) $48.00
C (Pink) $28.00
Student / Arts Access (Oregon Trail) $5.00 (purchase in person at the Symphony Box Office)

Dates & Times

Saturday, April 27, 2024 – 3:00pm


Please call our ticking office if you have any questions.

Contact Us

On non-event days:
Tuesday-Friday: 10:00 a.m. – 4 p.m.

On event days:
Tuesday-Friday: 10:00 a.m. – performance time
Saturday, Sunday & Monday: 12 noon – performance time

23 S Central
Medford, Oregon 97501

Phone: (541) 779-3000

Join the Craterian Family Today!

By becoming a member, you will enjoy a variety of benefits. Including ticket pre-sales, rush ticket opportunities, other ticket privileges, tax duductions, and much more...